top of page

Ces deux tableaux ont été réalisés pour une manifestation artistique organisée par l'association des artistes riv'art. "Entre Terre et Ciel" était le thème principal qui a été exploré par chaque artiste et représenté dans une toile carrée de 80cmx80cm. (voir exposition 2017)

En tant qu'artiste figuratif j'ai choisi de travailler autour du personnage de l'ange.

Le premier tableau représente un ange avec un vice humain (habitudes de fumer). La lumière est souvent associée au bon côté. Dans ce tableau, le corps est défini par le reflet de la lumière sur la peau et à travers les ailes. Le seul élément coloré est le porte-cigarette en orange, un ton chaud qui apporte une illusion de confort et de liberté dans ce froid noir et blanc environnement.

 

Le deuxième tableau représente les deux mondes, Terre et Ciel, peint à l'envers; inversement pour un humain, peut-être correct pour un ange... Ce n'est qu'un point de vue.

Dans ce deuxième tableau en noir et blanc, j'ai également choisi un élément d'une seule couleur, la chaise, dont le design s'inspire de la nature. Elle s'oppose à l'architecture froide de la ligne d'horizon. L'ange est accroupi comme s'il observait son monde, avant de partir.

bottom of page

© 2017 Annick Goeke. Proudly created with Wix.com
 

Entre Terre et Ciel

Between Earth and Sky

These two paintings have been created for an artistic event organised by the artists association riv'art. "Entre Terre et Ciel" was the main theme which was explored by each artist and represented into a square canvas of 80cmx80cm. (see exhibition 2017)

As a figurative artist I chose to work around the angel character.

The first painting is representing an angel with human vice (smoking habits). Light is often associated with the good side. In this painting, the body is define by the reflection of the light on the skin and through the wings. The only coloured item is the porte-cigarette in orange, a warm tone which brings an illusion of confort and freedom in this cold black and white environment.

 

The second painting represents the two worlds, Earth and Sky, painted upside down; inversely for human, maybe correct for an angel... It is always strictly a point of view.

In this second black and white painting I also chose one single colored item, the chair, which design has been inspired by Nature. It opposes itself with the cold architecture of the skyline. The angel is crouched as if observing her world, before leaving.

Acrylic painting on canvas (80cm x 80cm x 4cm)
Painting made for the annual "riv'art" exhibition:
Entre Terre et Ciel
Acrylic painting on canvas (80cm x 80cm x 4cm)
Painting made for the annual "riv'art" exhibition:
Entre Terre et Ciel
Show More